ZUNI is a colour between blue and green. In Western New Mexico, Zuni is the name of a tribe of North American Indians who is famous for creative handicrafts. ICOSAHEDRON is a solid figure having twenty faces bearing a strong contagious character.

Founded in 1982, is a Hong Kong based international experimental theatre company and a non-profit charitable cultural organization. Zuni is one of the nine major professional performing arts companies in Hong Kong, and has made venue partner with the Hong Kong Cultural Centre since 2009.

As a premier experimental theatre company, Zuni has produced more than 200 original productions of alternative theatre and multimedia performances, and been invited to more than 80 cities around the globe for cultural exchange and performances.

With the support of our members, and under the leadership of Co-Artistic Directors, Danny Yung and Mathias Woo, Zuni has been active in video, sound experimentation and installation arts, as well as in the area of arts education, arts criticism, cultural policy research and international cultural exchange. Recently, Zuni has also been undertaking the mission of preserving and developing Intangible Cultural Heritage (Performing Arts).

With “Reinterpret Classics”, “Reinvent Tradition”, “Recreate Theatre and Media Technology” and “Reconnect Theatre with Social Movement” as our major artistic directions, Zuni has been most inspiring in developing the aesthetics of theatre in Chinese society, with its experimental and subversive nature.

 
  • 30-05-2020

    Eileen Chang 100

    Read Sing Eileen Chang

    Zuni YouTube Channel Broadcasting

    30.5.2020 (SAT) Read Sing MV Premiere

    6.6.2020 (SAT) Live Streaming Performance

     

    Read Sing Eileen Chang

    Based on Eileen Chang's works

    © Roland Soong and Elaine Soong through Crown Culture Corporation

    *Please note that the video will be kept on Zuni YouTube Channel for 24 hours

  • 29-01-2018

    Zuni presents the Cattle Depot Open House Scheme in collaboration with On & On Theatre Workshop. The Scheme makes the Zuni’s multi-purpose space at Cattle Depot Artist Village available for application for various local art groups and independent arts practitioners for in-house rehearsal. Interested parties are welcome to send in enquiries and applications.

    Download Venue Booking Form

進念ZUNI是介乎藍與綠的顏色,並是北美洲以創作手工藝著名的少數民族;二十面體ICOSAHEDRON的意譯也是傳播力強的細菌最基本形狀。

1982年成立,本地註冊非牟利慈善文化團體,以香港為基,面向世界的實驗藝術團體。現為香港九個專業藝團之一,自2009年起進駐香港文化中心。

香港最具代表性的實驗藝團,原創作品逾200齣,曾獲邀前往世界各地逾80個城市演出和交流。

多年來,在會員的支持及在聯合藝術總監榮念曾、胡恩威的帶領下,致力拓展香港文化藝術新領域、積極推動國際文化交流、主催藝術評論及文化政策研究等工作,並活躍於藝術教育和發展電子媒體及跨媒體等新類型的藝術模式,近年亦致力促進非物質文化遺產(表演藝術)的傳承和發展。

以「經典重現」、「傳統創新」、「多媒體劇場」、「社會劇場」為四大藝術方向。進念的實驗性和顛覆性,不斷啟發著華人社會的藝術和舞台美學發展。

 
  • 05-07-2019

    《創意操場-創意三日課程》是一個為期三天的實驗劇場基本功課程,以華人實驗藝術先驅榮念曾的創作理念為藍本的一系列涵蓋身體/創作、聲音/音樂、劇場空間/科技、劇場技術、圖像/文字、影像/媒介的「創意基本功課程」。導師/講者包括胡恩威、于逸堯、孔奕佳、鮑藹倫、黃大徽、黎達達榮、梁冠麗、鄭慧瑩。

  • 15-05-2019

    進念舞台創新實驗室「瞽師杜煥」

    杜煥憶往 實驗地水南音 + 舞台創新技術講座

    進念舞台創新實驗室「瞽師杜煥」是一個以當代舞台創新技術演繹廣東傳統說唱藝術的演出項目,結合導賞介紹非遺地水南音,同時向學生們展示嶄新舞台技術的應用,認識舞台專業裡的「藝」「術」融合,把傳統創新。

    報名及更多資料

  • 29-01-2018

    進念前進進戲劇工作坊合作,開放進念在牛棚藝術村的多用途空間,供本地各中小藝團及獨立藝術工作者用作非公開排練。歡迎查詢及申請使用。 

    下載場地借用表格